RSS Feed

Breakfast

Just a glimpse of what I have for the first meal of the day, when luck strikes.

Under all that red menacing dollop of a sauce are thin slices of tempe and a bunch of fresh bay / lemon leaves  (kemangi). 

The sauce is pretty a-b-c: chilis, shallots, a tomato,salt, ground to a rough paste. the tempe slices are fried separately. 

That in my hand, ladies and gentleman, is a ripe guava I bargained for at one of the market stalls near where I work. 

Hard Core!

About thoughtsthatdance

I am not much of a dancer. I take wrong steps every now and then, but the mistakes can lead to laughter or lessons.

Leave a Reply

