RSS Feed

Summer eyes

I went to Australia for about two weeks.
I’ve noticed that the people, well the women especially because I pay more attention to them than the men, have a roughly common trait of slightly squinting eyes and sun-kissed skin. Perhaps it’s because the summers are said to be quite rough down there.

I know that it’s very annoying to stereotype a certain race, or nationals, physically. I’m short and lacking in the hind department but no need to categorize me as a typical “South East Asian”.

But sometimes you can’t help but notice similarities. Australian women are pretty diverse indeed so I was especially tickled to find a common trait. I think they look fine anyway

About thoughtsthatdance

I am not much of a dancer. I take wrong steps every now and then, but the mistakes can lead to laughter or lessons.

Leave a Reply

