RSS Feed

An all-girls, all-vegetarian dinner

Last Saturday, I paid a visit to a friend who just moved into a new place. The initial plan was to do some yoga, but I was on my first day of period so that had to take a rain check.
Then I started to make Umba sausages to take there, but I couldn’t find almonds anywhere and it was getting late so I left the steamed tempe at home.
Then my friend started cooking. I remembered my tempe and felt an unbearable urge to join them. Lucky my house was not far from hers so I rushed back and gathered the stuff I needed. I finally settled for cashews in a supermarket.
Dinner had to wait a bit because of my selfish obsession, but it was finally ready. If you’ll excuse the poor lighting (cellphone cam), it was quite a feast. On the menu were roasted, marinated tofu with sunflower seeds, snow peas and green beans stir fry, and steamed rice.


The sausage turned out fine albeit the usage of cashews instead of almonds and regular baguette instead of rye bread. This probably means that I shouldn’t be too nit picky in the future.
Of course there were plenty of chit-chats and giggles involved as well but I think that’s another story!

About thoughtsthatdance

I am not much of a dancer. I take wrong steps every now and then, but the mistakes can lead to laughter or lessons.

Leave a Reply

