RSS Feed

The Cake Storage

Not everyone is lucky enough to have cakes to eat for their birthday. I got two.

The first one is a very special Apple Pie (so it’s not a ‘cake’, cake, but it was delicious!). The second one is a strawberry cheesecake I bought from the Cake Storage.

The last time I bought a cake was an Opera Cake, for the sake of mass appeal (in the house, I mean). But my favorite cake has always been cheesecakes. So I got my way this year.

The usual method would be to get one from the Cheesecake Factory, but I thought I’d try something new. I didn’t have to get out of my way to buy it because The Cake Storage was near the train station. Plus, it had a very convenient size option of 10×20.

I was surprised to learn that the “cheese” was also strawberry flavored. the one I a mused to is plain cheesecake with strawberries on top. So it raised the sweetness one notch. And I won’t say I dislike it (come on! it’s a strawberry cheesecake). But actually I’d prefer plain cheesecakes with fruits on top. Aaand…as I said before, not everyone is lucky enough to have cakes on their special day.

(Oh, and maybe you can place a special order to ask for plain cheesecake)

The Cake Storage also includes a restaurant, where I have eaten before but it was a long time ago. I saw their dining menu and it had several vegetarian options. Might try it out one day.

About thoughtsthatdance

I am not much of a dancer. I take wrong steps every now and then, but the mistakes can lead to laughter or lessons.

Leave a Reply

